Welcome to my NEW BLOG!

For many years my projects could be found at my previous blog - www.fatcatcreations.blogspot.com. Since my business has evolved and is now known as Cindi McGee - Behind These Eyes™ instead of Cindi Bisson - Fat Cat Creations - I thought this was the perfect time to launch a new blog. Since I've been on this creative journey for over 16 years - I have a LOT of project links out there in cyberworld! If you are looking for a particular project you have found on Pinterest, Facebook, FaveCrafts, HomeTalk, Twitter, etc. and the link is not working for you, please feel free to email me at cdjb11@yahoo.com and I'll be sure to get you the new link to the instructions. Have a creative day and remember to DARE TO BE DIFFERENT!

Sunday, August 12, 2012

Industrial Chic Blog Hop - "Love Is" Book Pendant

The minute I opened my surprise package for the Industrial Chic Blog Hop, I knew I wanted to create a book pendant with these great metal hearts!   For a tutorial on how to create a heart-shaped book pendant of your own with these fun pieces from the Industrial Chic collection, view my latest episode of Creatively Crafty with Cindi Bisson here

This fabulously inspiring blog hop has been packed full of projects in July and beginning again on August 10th, and the next several days are no exception!   For a look at the pieces created by the artists participating this month, visit their blogs:

> 10 Barbe St. John http://barbesaintjohn.blogspot.com/
> 11 Cheryl Bodkin Waters http://blog.artsyfindings.com/
> 12 Cindi Bisson http://fatcatcreations.blogspot.com/
> 13 Gretchen McHale http://www.studio320jewelry.com/blog/       
> 14 Jenny Barnet Rohrs http://www.crafttestdummies.com/
> 15 Kari McNight http://backporchartessa.blogspot.com/
> 16 Lindsay Obermeyer http://loops.typepad.com/
> 17 Seth Apter http://thealteredpage.blogspot.com/
> 18 Suze Weinberg http://suzeweinberg.typepad.com/
> 19 Tami Bayer http://www.tamibayer.com/
> 20 Theresa Cifali http://theresacifali.com/
> 21 Tracie Stivers Lampe http://www.radicalrecycks.com/BlogRetrieve.aspx?BlogID=7528
> 22 Traci Bautista http://kollaj.typepad.com/
> 23 Jen Crossley http://amarkintime.blogspot.com/
> 24 Eileen Hull http://www.eileenhull.blogspot.com/
> 25 Pam Carriker http://pamcarriker.com/blog/
> 26 Sandy Martin http://sweetpeajewelry1.blogspot.com/

If you missed any of July's projects, you'll find them here! 

> 6 Ken Oliver http://vertigographic.com/TurnHeads/projects-and-blog/
> 7 Vicki O'Dell http://www.vickiodell.com/
> 8 Cindy Cima Edwards http://www.cindycima.com/
> 9 Elena Lai Etcehverry http://thetravelingprincess.blogspot.com/
> 10 Jen Osborn http://www.themessynest.com/
> 11 Wanda Eas http://craftymule.blogspot.com/
> 12 Terri O http://www.supersimplewithterrio.com/
> 13 Susan Weckesser http://mysweetearth.blogspot.com/
> 14 Tracy Weinzafel http://www.tracywburgos.typepad.com/

I hope you enjoy the projects in the hop and are inspired to get creative yourself!  Industrial Chic products are found at Michael's stores and the selection is truly eclectic and amazing!





3 comments:

  1. What a fun necklace! Love the book pendant! Love the fibers!

    ReplyDelete